Kapitel 8: Maßnahmen
8. Measures

8.g Cooperation with civil society organizations

Previous Chapter
8.f Publication

The funding of the National Coalition Germany by the BMFSFJ enables coordination of the Supplementary Report written by the member organisations as well as the Second Child Rights Report written by children and youths. Over the course of 18 months, the office has been able to collect and review the contributions of the 101 member organisations, and put these up for discussion at various events. The Second Child Rights Report documents the views of children and adolescents regarding the implementation of the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child.

While composing the Supplementary Report, however, none of the content was discussed between civil-society representatives and the interministerial group of the German federal government, which was composing the State Report, led by BMFSFJ. Following the German federal government’s hearing in Geneva, it will be essential to cooperate with civil society to develop a strategy to apply the UN Committee’s recommendations for further implementing the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child.

  • The National Coalition Germany recommends that the UN Committee call on the German federal government to
  • 21. Keep funding the National Coalition Germany in order to monitor and assess the implementation of the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child from the perspective of civil-society organisations, and to continue to ensure children and adolescents are involved in reporting to the United Nations;
  • 22. Plan a follow-up process to comprehensively implement the UN Committee’s recommendations.
Previous Chapter
8.f Publication
Menu

8. Maßnahmen

8.g Zusammenarbeit mit zivilgesellschaftlichen Organisationen

Vorheriges Kapitel
8.f Veröffentlichung

Die Förderung der National Coalition Deutschland durch das BMFSFJ erlaubt die Koordination des Ergänzenden Berichts der Zivilgesellschaft. Die Geschäftsstelle konnte über 18 Monate hinweg die Beiträge der 102 Mitgliedsorganisationen sammeln, sichten und in unterschiedlichen Veranstaltungen zur Diskussion stellen. Der Zweite Kinderrechtereport dokumentiert die Einschätzung zur Umsetzung der UN-Kinderrechtskonvention von Kindern und Jugendlichen.

Während des Verfassens des Ergänzenden Berichts kam es jedoch nicht zum inhaltlichen Austausch zwischen Vertreterinnen und Vertretern der Zivilgesellschaft und dem ressortübergreifenden Stab der Bundesregierung, der unter Federführung des BMFSFJ den Staatenbericht verfasste. Nach der Anhörung der Bundesregierung in Genf wird es unabdingbar, eine Strategie zur Umsetzung der Empfehlungen des UN-Ausschusses für die weitere Umsetzung der UN-Kinderrechtskonvention in Zusammenarbeit mit der Zivilgesellschaft zu entwickeln.

  • Die National Coalition Deutschland empfiehlt dem UN-Ausschuss, die Bundesregierung aufzufordern,
  • 21. die National Coalition Deutschland weiterhin finanziell zu fördern, um die Umsetzung der UN-Kinderrechtskonvention aus Sicht von zivilgesellschaftlichen Organisationen zu beobachten und zu bewerten und um die Partizipation von Kindern und Jugendlichen an der Berichterstattung an die Vereinten Nationen weiterhin zu gewährleisten;
  • 22. einen Follow-up-Prozess zu planen, um die Empfehlungen des UN-Ausschusses umfassend umzusetzen.
Vorheriges Kapitel
8.f Veröffentlichung
Menü